Al-Iktisab: Journal of Islamic Economic Law

Al-Iktisab: Journal of Islamic Economic Law (P-ISSN 2580-4251 and E-ISSN 2615-661X) is a high-quality open access peer-reviewed research journal published by the Department of Islamic Economic Law, Faculty of Sharia, Universitas Darussalam Gontor, Ponorogo, East Java, Indonesia. Aiming to communicate original research and relevant current issues, this journal regularly publishes articles and research reports twice a year every May and November. It focuses to explore and develop economics related to Islamic laws that cover issues both from Indonesia and overseas. This journal warmly welcomes contributions from scholars with related disciplines. Novelty and recency of issues, however, are the priority in publishing. Those interested in subscribing to the journal, advertising in the journal, submitting manuscripts to the journal, or otherwise communicating with the journal, should contact at

Al-Iktisab: Journal of Islamic Economic Law has been indexed at DimensionsSinta 5 (Accredited by the Directorate General of Research and Development of the Ministry of Research, Technology, and Higher Education of the Republic of Indonesia), Google ScholarGaruda, and Moraref.

Al-Iktisab: Journal of Islamic Economic Law has become a Crossref Member since year 2017, therefore all articles published will have unique DOI number.

Vol 6, No 1 (2022): Al-Iktisab: Journal of Islamic Economic Law

Cover Page

The authors in this issue are from:

Indonesia: (1) University of Darussalam Gontor; (2) Indonesian Islamic University of Yogyakarta; (3) IAIN Pekalongan.

Malaysia: (1) Universiti Malaya;(2) International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM).

Brunei Darussalam: Universiti Islam Sultan Sharif Ali (UNISSA).

Turkey: (1) University of Fatih Sultan Mehmet Vakif; (2) Istanbul Sabahattin Zaim University.